MonaLisa Twins Homepage Forums MLT Club Forum Introduce Yourself Aging folkie, recent MLT fan

Tagged: 

• Aging folkie, recent MLT fan

Posted by Robert Ahearne on 03/04/2020 at 11:07

Howdy everyone –  On Feb 21 2020 (a blessed day) a Facebook friend posted a video from our beloved duo (Till There Was You). This was my first exposure to the twins (I live in a cave, apparently), and the rest is history. They are a balm for the soul. I’m a fan for life.

My name is Robert; I’m an American (right up front, I apologize for our current government – although I voted for Hillary); I live in Boston; my wife is a Palestinian living in Syria with our infant son; I’ve an 18-year-old and a 20-year-old from my first marriage (beautiful kids);  I’m a software engineer (so, thankfully, I still have a job); my hobbies include board & card games (I’m an evangelist, really) and singing fairly well while playing the guitar rather badly.

One thing I’ll share:  a friend pointed me to a vocals-only track of the Beatles singing Help!.  Such tracks by other bands might be woefully disappointing, but not the Fab four:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1SQRU6z3hwI

I’d love to hear such tracks from the magnificent Mona & Lisa 🙂

Peace to all

Robert Ahearne replied 4 years, 2 months ago 5 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • Jacki Hopper

03/04/2020 at 14:24