MonaLisa Twins Homepage Forums MLT Club Forum MLT-FAQs The wonderful videos…

• The wonderful videos…

Posted by Alan Smith on 27/10/2018 at 08:45

I have been doing videography work off an on for a few decades and I have to say that I am impressed with not only the quality of the videos but also the creative content. A couple  questions here… Who usually comes up with the ideas for the videos, and what is the process to take that idea and make it something before you step in front of the cameras? I just think the videos have gotten, well, groovier (if that’s a word). It has definitely grown in depth like your own great songs. While watching you perform live is always a treat; your video for “Nothing is in Vain” as an example relays something beyond what you get in a live performance. It is really fine film-making in my humble opinion. I just think it’s brilliant. Also, “Waiting on the Waiter” and “That’s Life”… fantastic work! So, could you lay out some of the great creative process that goes on before the cameras come out? Thanks!

Steve replied 5 years, 8 months ago 5 Members · 5 Replies
  • 5 Replies
  • Robert Blume

28/10/2018 at 00:19

That’s a great question Alan. I’ve wondered the same thing myself. My background is in advertising. I’ve been in on a lot of video and film sessions. And I am as impressed as you are with the quality of these videos. I wonder if they storyboard everything? Well, whatever they do, the end product is amazingly creative and looks terrific. I look forward to the response you get on this.

• Lisa Wagner

Administrator
    28/10/2018 at 16:42

Hi Alan and Robert!
    Great question and thanks for the compliments. How we come up with the initial idea for each video is a little different every time. For some videos we make whole storyboards and have each scene planned out, for others we just shoot plenty of interesting looking footage and decide on the flow and cut while editing. Sometimes it’s a combination of the two 🙂