• Hello From Canada

Posted by Daryl Jones on 11/10/2022 at 16:45

Hi all, newbie from Canada. I’m an older guitarist (but certainly not what I consider a great player) that grew up in the 60’s so MonaLisaTwins covers really resonate with me. I’ve been listening to them for the last year and a half now and really love their approach to songs that ring loud and clear to my memories. I find them and their music refreshing and very heartwarming. I’m eagerly awaiting the arrival of the new CD “Why”. I listen to Orange, Live at the Cavern Club and Duo Sessions all the time, plus all the clips they post so I am stoked to get the new release.

I play acoustic, electrics, a bass occasionally, and a ukelele. I’m a PRS fan (have a Hollowbody SEII Piezo and an SE Custom 24), and I really like my two Yamaha FG800’s (one dreadnought and one electric cutaway). I favor older rock, metal, Southern rock, and country too, but I dig just about all music other than Rap and Techno electronic; I need guitar riffs and solos or I turn it off!

Here’s my little family, just waiting for the arrival of my new Seagull S12 Concert and that will do me for a while. I have 3 amps: An older Peavey 10, a Mustang 25LT, and a Katana 50 MKII.

Looking forward to hanging out here, I’m retired in 3 weeks so listening and playing will be my main gig from then forward…

Daryl Jones replied 1 year, 6 months ago 3 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • Jung Roe

12/10/2022 at 02:26

Hi Daryl, welcome to the MLT Club! Enjoyed reading your write up, and I too love music with guitar riffs especially, or any good guitar work. I think modern music lack any good guitar work if any these days. We don’t have musicians any more in the same league as Mona and Lisa. Nice little family of beautiful guitars you got going there. Thanks for posting the pictures of them. Like that little white one in your collection.

I’m from Canada too by the way, Vancouver.

I love this video by Mona and Lisa, my guitar heroes.